Tuesday, October 09, 2007

2006 World Baseball Classic Cuban Team Uniforms

Source: bjarkmanlatinobaseball.mlblogs.com

Peter C. Bjarkman is the best historian of Cuban baseball.

Pedro Luis Lazo, ace reliever, semi-finals game, (Pinar del Rio).

Frederich Cepeda, star switch-hitting outfielder, (Sancti Spiritus).

Juan Carlos Moreno, reserve shortstop, (Isla de la Juventud).

Norberto Gonzalez, southpaw reliever, (Cienfuegos).

Vicyohandri Odelin, right-handed starter, winner of key game with Puerto Rico, (Camaguey).

Rudy Reyes, reserve infielder/shortstop, (Industriales).

Ormari Romero, right-handed starter, opener of the Gold Medal game, (Santiago de Cuba).

Carlos Tabares, veteran outfielder, (Industriales).

Yulieski Gonzalez, left-handed reliever (Habana Province).

Joan Carlos Pedroso, first baseman, Cuban League home run champion (Las Tunas).

Yosvani Perez, reliever, runner-up for the 2006 Cuban League ERA title (Cienfuegos).

Leslie Anderson, reserve outfielder (Camaguey).

Roger Machado, bullpen catcher, (Ciego de Avila).

Yadir Pedroso, bullpen ace, (Habana Province).

Pedro Luis Lazo reacts after the final out of the most important win in Cuban baseball history, at the WBC semi-final triumph over the Dominican Republic.

No comments: