Wednesday, November 14, 2007

Baseball World Cup Quarter Finals

The following countries have made it to the Quarter Finals of the XXXVII Baseball World Cup being played in Taipei, Taiwan. They will play on Friday

Group A: United States, Taiwan, Japan and Panama.

Group B: Cuba, Australia, the Netherlands and Canada.

Eliminated from the tournament were Mexico, Italy, Spain, South Africa, South Korea, Venezuela, Germany and Thailand.

Cuba will play Panama.

It promises to be a very exciting finals round.

No comments: