Monday, March 08, 2010

49th Series Semifinals start on Wednesday

The four teams which will participate in the the semifinals of the XLIX Cuban National Baseball Series are now set and ready to go.

In the western zone the Industriales will face La Habana and in the eastern zone Villaclara will face Ciego de Avila.

The western zone semifinals will start on Wednesday and on Thursday the eastern zone will start their contest.

They will play seven games and the winners from each zone will move up to the final series, which will determine who will be the national champion of Cuban baseball.

The Vaqueros of La Habana, who are the current Cuban champions, have excellent pitching, but I will not make any predictions, since my last one when the XLIX playoffs started went down in flames.

Let the semifinals begin!

No comments: