Wednesday, February 16, 2011

1907: Antonio Maceo

Issued in 1907 as part of the first postage stamp set of the pseudo republic (1902-1958).

The other stamps were as follow:

1 centavo, Batolomé Masó

2 centavos, Máximo Gómez

3 centavos, Julio Sanguily

5 Centavos, Ignacio Agramonte

8 Centavos, Calixto García

10 Centavos, Jose M. Rodríguez y Rodríguez (Mayía)

1 Peso, Carlos Rollof

Anyone having enlarged photos of the above stamps for this set, I will be more than happy to include them here.

No comments: