Thursday, November 21, 2013

World Chess Championship 2013 Anand vs Carlsen Game 8



The FIDE World Chess Championship match between defending champion Viswanathan Anand and his challenger world number one Magnus Carlsen is taking place from November 9 to 28 2013 in the the Hyatt Regency, Chennai, India. The match is over twelve games, with time controls of 120 minutes for the first 40 moves, 60 minutes for the next 20 moves and then 15 minutes for the rest of the game, with an increment of 30 seconds per move starting from move 61. The games start at 3:00 p.m. Indian Time, which is 4:30 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (New York), 10:30h Central European Time (Paris), 1:30 p.m. Moscow Standard Time.

Magnus Carlsen leads the match 6-3.

I have no doubt that he will be crowned the new World Chess Champion.

Granma: El Mozart del Ajedrez, Magnus Carlsen muy cerca de ser campeón mundial

No comments: